Results

Donald Simmons mail: donald.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:13:08 GMT
Boris Johnson's Saudi 'proxy wars' comment 'not UK's view'
No 10 says Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson's comments on Saudi Arabia are "not the government's view".
Lawrence Fisher mail: lawrence.fisher@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:29:55 GMT
Supreme Court president: Court won't overturn Brexit vote
The Brexit hearing draws to a close with a reminder the court will not overturn the referendum.
Louis Ramirez mail: louis.ramirez@geheime.club | web: louis.geheime.club | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:08:13 GMT
Terrorism most immediate threat to UK, says MI6
The scale of the terrorism threat to the UK is "unprecedented", the new head of MI6 says.
Ronald Thompson mail: ronald.thompson@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:57:16 GMT
John Glenn dies: Trailblazing US astronaut was 95
Former astronaut John Glenn, the first American to orbit Earth, dies aged 95.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 13:47:11 GMT
Michelle Thomson MP recalls being raped at age of 14
The House of Commons listens in silence during a debate about eliminating violence against women as an MP speaks of her "shame" at being raped as a teenager.
Walter Flores mail: walter.flores@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:02:46 GMT
'Beautiful' dinosaur tail found preserved in amber
The tail of a feathered dinosaur has been found perfectly preserved in amber from Myanmar.
Carl Boyd mail: carl.boyd@pulpfrictions.com | web: carl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 22:39:12 GMT
Syria conflict: Army 'suspends Aleppo fighting'
The Syrian army suspends fighting around eastern Aleppo to allow civilians to leave, Russia says.
Kyle Marshall mail: kyle.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: kyle.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 22:02:22 GMT
Polls close in Sleaford and North Hykeham by-election
The polls have closed in the Sleaford and North Hykeham by-election, where UKIP have been campaigning hard to try to win the seat from the Conservatives.
Patrick Roberts mail: patrick.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: patrick.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 19:11:13 GMT
Southern drivers' strike to go ahead after court ruling
A strike by train drivers on the Southern rail network will go ahead next week after a court ruling.
Ronald Peterson mail: ronald.peterson@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:58:23 GMT
Solomon Islands tsunami warning lifted after powerful 7.8 quake
A tsunami warning is lifted in the South Pacific after a 7.8 quake off the Solomon Islands.
Patrick Marshall mail: patrick.marshall@klarkzon.eu | web: patrick.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:53:19 GMT
McDonald's to move non-US tax base to UK
McDonald's is to move its non-US tax base from Luxembourg to the UK, the firm says.
Johnny Powell mail: johnny.powell@daftest.website | web: johnny.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:03:35 GMT
Sir Mick Jagger becomes dad for the eighth time aged 73
Rolling Stones frontman Sir Mick Jagger becomes a father again at the age of 73, his publicist says.
Walter Harris mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 23:25:12 GMT
Inside Yemen: Saudi air strikes and Britain's role
As Britain's relationship with Saudi Arabia comes under scrutiny, the BBC's Fergal Keane hears human accounts of Saudi air strikes in Yemen.
Joshua Robinson mail: joshua.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:22:50 GMT
CCTV shows snowman stabbing
The owner of a giant inflatable snowman in Missouri has released CCTV footage of it being stabbed, in the hope of catching the assailant.
Shawn Henry mail: shawn.henry@thedarkswans.com | web: shawn.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:36:20 GMT
Check your pocket: The £20,000 fivers
Artist Graham Short's tiny engravings of Jane Austen on four £5 notes could make anyone who finds one £20,000.
Earl Cole mail: earl.cole@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:39:41 GMT
John Glenn: First US astronaut to orbit Earth dies
Former astronaut John Glenn, the first American to orbit Earth, dies aged 95. Pallab Ghosh looks back at the day he made history.
Anthony Jackson mail: anthony.jackson@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 10:49:07 GMT
How MOT saved cancer sufferer's life
Thomas was diagnosed with prostate cancer after Errol McKellar - mechanic and cancer survivor - persuaded him to get a test during a visit to his garage.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 19:04:19 GMT
Giraffes added to vulnerable list
Giraffes have been classified as vulnerable to extinction. Chester Zoo says humans are to blame.
Arthur Cox mail: arthur.cox@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:53:08 GMT
Aceh earthquake: 'I was thrown in the air. And then boom'
Wardi and his wife Dewi lived above their clothes shop. When the quake struck, their building collapsed. He describes his desperate, but failed, bid to save her.
Alfred Dixon mail: alfred.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 19:31:05 GMT
No 10 Christmas lights switched on
Theresa May warms up the young crowd pantomime-style before switching on the No 10 Christmas lights.
Sean Washington mail: sean.washington@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Kevin Long mail: kevin.long@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 13:54:12 GMT
Why a Polish Christmas ad went viral
Learning English, swearing at a duck and the emotional pull of families during the holidays.
Lawrence Hughes mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: lawrence.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:00:17 GMT
Reconstructed face of Robert the Bruce is unveiled
Historians unveil a digitally-reconstructed image of the face of Scottish king Robert the Bruce nearly 700 years after his death.
Sean Ramos mail: sean.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:02:55 GMT
Air Force One - why is it so expensive?
Military gear, special shielding and its own defence systems - Air Force One is two of a kind.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 10:11:45 GMT
How Indians have coped with the rupee ban
Indian social media users are at their creative best in marking the first month of the rupee ban.
Douglas Peterson mail: douglas.peterson@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 03:53:16 GMT
Why is Bangalore stuck in traffic jams?
The hot topic of conversation in India's Bangalore city these days is the unending traffic jams.
Adam Richardson mail: adam.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 09:35:29 GMT
Reality Check: Is Christmas dinner going up or down?
Two stories in the past week have reported contradictory conclusions about the cost of Christmas dinner.
Glenn Owens mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:38:47 GMT
What are PISA results?
The Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA) results are due to be published. Branwen Jeffreys explains what they are.
Jimmy Marshall mail: jimmy.marshall@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 09:11:48 GMT
The top contenders to be France's president
Profiles of the leading candidates to become France's president in the election in April and May 2017.
Earl Roberts mail: earl.roberts@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 19:27:26 GMT
Jayalalitha: The 'goddess' of Tamil Nadu politics
Jayaram Jayalalitha, one of India's most flamboyant and controversial politicians, inspired a cult following and held her own in the masculine world of Tamil politics.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:40:58 GMT
Who is South Korea's President Park?
The BBC's Seoul correspondent Stephen Evans profiles the controversial leader.
Kevin Shaw mail: kevin.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: kevin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 15:26:59 GMT
Football child sex abuse claims - story so far
How the football child sex abuse scandal has grown since former player Andy Woodward first said he was a victim.
Lee Cooper mail: lee.cooper@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 02:38:32 GMT
Fighting for Vietnam
Portraits of the female veterans who risked their lives for their country
Gregory Evans mail: gregory.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 01:30:10 GMT
The beauty of Britain
The finalists of the 2016 Through the Lens photography awards discuss their images of the British Isles.
Alan Mitchell mail: alan.mitchell@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 14:48:38 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme "Lines".
Harry Crawford mail: harry.crawford@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 10:53:50 GMT
Africa's top shots: 25 November-1 December 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Douglas Thompson mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 01:06:07 GMT
Living near the Arctic Circle
Photographer Ed Gold's images from the remote community of Galena in Alaska, USA.
Henry Ellis mail: henry.ellis@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 22:30:22 GMT
Anthony Joshua says people want to see bust-ups after Chisora-Whyte scrap
Anthony Joshua says fans "want to see" bad behaviour from boxers, following a fracas involving Dillian Whyte and Dereck Chisora.
Henry Nelson mail: henry.nelson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:42:47 GMT
Zorya Luhansk 0-2 Manchester United
Manchester United beat Zorya Luhansk to reach the last-32 of the Europa League as Henrik Mkhitaryan opens his account.
Edward Gibson mail: edward.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 22:00:19 GMT
Laura Kenny named Sunday Times Sportswoman of the Year
Laura Kenny is named the 2016 Sunday Times Sportswoman of the Year, with the GB hockey side winning the team award.
Alfred Harrison mail: alfred.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alfred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 19:53:34 GMT
'I've seen nothing like this'
A heart-breaking letter about life in Aleppo from a doctor who has seen many things, but never this.
Henry Howard mail: henry.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:09:23 GMT
Double heist
Nearly 20 years ago a valuable portrait by Gustav Klimt was stolen from a gallery in northern Italy, in bizarre circumstances. Finally, it may be about to be returned.
Kenneth Mitchell mail: kenneth.mitchell@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 02:35:24 GMT
Lady's man
News Quiz host Miles Jupp on a Radio 4 documentary that casts a new light on the early days of Ian Fleming and his most famous creation.
Jerry Lee mail: jerry.lee@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 05:26:25 GMT
Sharp rise
Knife crime is on the rise across the UK, but why are more young people carrying knives?
Joshua Cruz mail: joshua.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: joshua.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:25:22 GMT
'Toxic employee'
Most of us have to deal with a disruptive colleague during our working lives, but how can a company best deal with such "toxic employees"?
Jesse Nelson mail: jesse.nelson@thedarkswans.com | web: jesse.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:20:12 GMT
Key jamming
What do you need to know about theft using car key jammers?
Philip Gonzalez mail: philip.gonzalez@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:21:15 GMT
'It takes courage'
How difficult is it to be a committed vegan in a world awash with animal products?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:03:22 GMT
Christmas Eve boxes
A new gift-giving tradition has crept into UK homes, but what do you put in a Christmas Eve box?
Ryan Ward mail: ryan.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:34:38 GMT
Person of the year quiz
The Magazine's weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Allen Mason mail: allen.mason@horse-d.eu | web: allen.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:13:52 GMT
‘Objectification is not a bad thing’
Former porn star turned Bollywood movie actor Sunny Leone tells Yogita Limaye that she's ok with her 'sexy' image and 'objectification' isn't a bad word.
Donald Nelson mail: donald.nelson@ventredi.eu | web: donald.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:14:42 GMT
Telling tales in four languages
Gcina Mhlope is a traditional storyteller who narrates her tales in four South African languages.
Benjamin Campbell mail: benjamin.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:15:55 GMT
How women are winning online campaigns
Women are more successful with online campaigns than men, according to petitions website Change.org. Why?
Jason Jackson mail: jason.jackson@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:11:08 GMT
Both ‘too big’ and ‘too small’
Iskra Lawrence never fitted into a fashion industry box... so she decided to use social media to create her own.
more