Results

George Reyes mail: george.reyes@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:30:20 +0000
The Terrorist Inside My Husband's Brain
Robin Williams' wife Susan writes about the little-known neurologic disease that afflicted the actor in the years before his suicide.
Henry Reyes mail: henry.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 17:29:04 +0000
What The Reviews Have To Say About Netflix's 'Luke Cage'
After the huge success of "Daredevil" and "Jessica Jones," Netflix is back today with "Luke Cage," a new series devoted to Jessica Jones' steel-skinned friend. Its predecessors were well received by critics as well — does "Luke Cage" stack up?
Mark Boyd mail: mark.boyd@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 17:29:04 +0000
The Biggest Real Estate Bubble Isn't In London, San Francisco Or New York
That’s not to say that housing in London, San Francisco and New York isn’t extremely expensive, gouged by foreign demand and sparse on space for new buildings. But it could be worse — it could be Vancouver.
Travis Ward mail: travis.ward@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:31:01 +0000
You’re An Adult. Drink Better Wine, Damnit!
A new take on the wine club, VINEBOX sends it by the glass. They’ve already sold out twice, don’t miss it. Here's $10 to get started.
Arthur Dixon mail: arthur.dixon@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:30:22 +0000
We Have Found The Reincarnation Of Jimi Hendrix And He Is A 19-Year-Old Fedora-Wearer
Watch in awe as this kid and his band, "The Georgia Flood," perform a freakin' flawless cover.
Antonio Jordan mail: antonio.jordan@daftest.website | web: antonio.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 19:30:15 +0000
How Charter Schools Bust Unions
By intimidating teachers. By scaring parents. And sometimes by calling the cops.
Jimmy Henry mail: jimmy.henry@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 19:30:15 +0000
A Naked Body And An Ex's Face: The Disturbing World Of 'Fake' Porn
In the thriving subculture of pornographic fakes, Photoshop whizzes seamlessly edit women's faces into pornographic scenes.
Earl Turner mail: earl.turner@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:30:20 +0000
Well, That's Certainly One Way To Kill An Octopus
According to New Zealand survivalist Josh James, the best way to kill the octopus you just caught for dinner is to literally bite out its brain.
Jimmy Gonzales mail: jimmy.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:24:51 +0000
Inside The Terrifying 'Killer Clowns' Hoax Sweeping America
Clowns have been spotted lurking in woods from South Carolina to upstate New York.
Nicholas Martinez mail: nicholas.martinez@geheime.club | web: nicholas.geheime.club | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 17:29:04 +0000
Today In 2016: Hillary Clinton Doesn't Know How To Use A Desktop Computer
Welcome to Today In 2016, your daily digest of all things election. Today: More Trump Foundation fails are revealed, Jeb loves Gary and Hillary Clinton is an old.
Nicholas Butler mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 00:01:05 +0000
Parody Of Every Commercial Ever Is Eerily Accurate
We're getting major déjà vu here. Maybe it's because every commercial we've watched for the last two decades follows this exact formula. Nahhh, that can't be it...
Edward Thompson mail: edward.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:55:36 +0000
Philippines President, Citing Hitler, Says He Wants To Kill 3 Million Addicts
“Hitler massacred three million Jews,” Mr. Duterte said after returning to the Philippines from a trip to Vietnam, understating the toll cited by historians, which is six million. “Now there is three million, there’s three million drug addicts. There are. I’d be happy to slaughter them.”
Alfred Jordan mail: alfred.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alfred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:28:00 +0000
The Man Who Pretended To Work For The CIA For Over 20 Years
In the annals of workplace fraud, John Beale is iconic. He’s legend, the GOAT, a criminal mastermind for the Office Space set. His greatest scam, of course, was his secret life as a spy.
Jeffery Long mail: jeffery.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 19:05:24 +0000
Why Doesn't Time Ever Flow Backwards?
As far as the microscopic rules of physics are concerned, there is no difference between the "before" and the "after." So, why can't time flow both directions?
Ryan Boyd mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: ryan.geheime.club | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:24:51 +0000
The New Yorker's No Good, Very Bad Topical Comedy
Between their daily cartoons and Andy Borowitz, the New Yorker's efforts at topical humor have been sorely lacking.
Glenn Nelson mail: glenn.nelson@innovation-km.com | web: glenn.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:29:45 +0000
It's Possible To Miss Puberty, And Other Facts
​Welcome To What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: What it's like to be a late, late, late bloomer, the iPhone 6 Plus' "touch disease" is real and why you should never, ever, share earbuds.
Billy Roberts mail: billy.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:11:41 +0000
Kayaking? Ditch The Paddle And Have A Drone Do All The Work
Meet the most interesting kayaker in the world. He doesn't always kayak, but when he does...
Dennis Reynolds mail: dennis.reynolds@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 19:30:15 +0000
A Nonlinear History Of Time Travel
Births, deaths and other time travel paradoxes.
Marvin Robinson mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 17:29:04 +0000
In A Utopian Future, What Counts As Luxury?
Motherboard asked some science fiction authors to define what luxury would look like in a place where everything is already great.
Arthur Thompson mail: arthur.thompson@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:23:08 +0000
Would You Like 70% Off These Very Awesome Sheets?
If snuggling up with some uber-luxurious sheets sounds like your idea of a great time, then this is a dream deal for you. P.S. they’re less than forty bucks.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:32:35 +0000
Alien Experts On Who They'd Want As President If UFOs Landed
Sometimes they were pretty vague, but it doesn't sound like any of them are eager to Make Earth Great Again.
Ryan Washington mail: ryan.washington@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:28:00 +0000
The Secret History Of Salt
Ever wondered why you're paid a "salary"? It's because of salt.
Donald Gonzalez mail: donald.gonzalez@klarkzon.eu | web: donald.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:32:35 +0000
What The Reviews Have To Say About 'Deepwater Horizon'
A few weeks after we were treated to the story of a disaster averted ("Sully")​, Mark Wahlberg and director Peter Berg bring us the story of a disaster that was definitely not averted: BP's Deepwater Horizon drilling rig explosion and oil spill.
Wayne Ward mail: wayne.ward@ventredi.eu | web: wayne.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:26:56 +0000
Don't Order Delivery
The unspoken costs of getting another human being to bring food from a faraway restaurant directly to your couch
Adam Torres mail: adam.torres@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:22:14 +0000
The Genius Hip-Hop Storytelling Stylings Of Childish Gambino
Childish Gambino — also known as Donald Glover — is one of the most polarizing figures in hip-hop. Part of that is because he's trying to do it all at once, and all he does is succeed.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:37:07 +0000
In Cold Offices, It's All About Your Feet
At Berkeley, researchers are studying how wearing flip-flops changes buildings' air-conditioning needs.
Vincent Ramirez mail: vincent.ramirez@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:36:07 +0000
Kevin Hart Gets Up Close And Personal With Conan O'Brien's Gooch During A Workout Session
Kevin just wanted to plug his new movie and show off his "workout tuxedo." Kevin clearly had no idea what he was in for.
Alfred James mail: alfred.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alfred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:30:20 +0000
Is It Safe To Double Dip?
It's not great, and you should avoid doing it yourself, but don't let it fully deter you from diving into that guac.
Brian Butler mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: brian.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:36:07 +0000
Stephen Colbert Is Pretty Sure Libertarian Candidate Gary Johnson Is Totally Off His Rocker
Johnson's platform includes a number of small government policies, but the only one anybody seems to really care about is his stance on marijuana.
Fred Fisher mail: fred.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:27:34 +0000
Will The Next Pandemic Come From... Bushmeat?
Bushmeat, from wild animals captured for food, is a staple in parts of Africa and a delicacy in Europe and beyond. And it could be the source of the next major infectious disease.
Lee Rodriguez mail: lee.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:32:35 +0000
Inside Historic Bell Labs, Where Tomorrow's Tech Is Born
Bell Labs, now run by Nokia, shows off its superfast next-gen 5G networks, smarter smartwatches and a drone that delivers new mobile network capacity.
Louis Rodriguez mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: louis.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:36:07 +0000
Vice President Biden Slams Trump For His Refusal To Pay Taxes On 'Fallon'
Joe Biden has participated in his fair share of debates and yet he still hasn't seen anything quite like what happened on Monday.
Antonio Mason mail: antonio.mason@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:31:01 +0000
Rosetta Probe Crash Lands Into Comet
European Space Agency scientists say the satellite has come to the end of its useful life and they want to get some final, ultra-close measurements.
Shawn Mcdonald mail: shawn.mcdonald@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:26:56 +0000
Why Did Bo Jackson Choose Baseball?
How one scout persuaded one of the greatest athletes of all time to turn away from the NFL.
Benjamin Simmons mail: benjamin.simmons@pulpfrictions.com | web: benjamin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:37:07 +0000
Study: Complaints Against Police Fell 98% After They Were Given Body Cameras
“I cannot think of any [other] single intervention in the history of policing that dramatically changed the way that officers behave, the way that suspects behave, and the way they interact with each other,” Barak Ariel, the lead researcher, told the BBC.
Adam Howard mail: adam.howard@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:09:13 +0000
Kevin Durant And Klay Thompson Can't Miss, Sink Like 18 Jumpers In A Row
We get this is during at practice, without a hand in their face, but it's hard to look this chill while also sinking jumper after jumper.
Peter Mcdonald mail: peter.mcdonald@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:31:01 +0000
Shimon Peres Funeral Brings Together Allies And Rivals In Mourning
From across the ocean and across the Green Line, they came on Friday to the mountaintop sanctuary of Mount Herzl to bid farewell to Shimon Peres, who did as much as anyone to build modern Israel and then became its leading advocate of peace.
Chris Mason mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:06:13 +0000
Fall Essentials Your Closet Needs Right Now
You don’t need to own a lot of clothes, just a few really excellent essentials. And we've helped you find the best.
Steven Reyes mail: steven.reyes@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:26:56 +0000
A Third Of The Homeless People In America Are Over 50. I’m One Of Them.
"Not having a home is hard. Now imagine not having a home at the age of 66."
Gregory Ramirez mail: gregory.ramirez@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 20:04:18 +0000
Heckler Gets Called Up To Green After Golfer Misses Putt, Nails The Same Putt
During a practice round for the Ryder Cup, Rory McIlroy struggled to hit a putt and heckler let him hear about it. And then the heckler got called up to the green and actually backed up his trash talk.
more